Satanichu's Online Diary
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me Earlier Rants Latest Rant

2003-01-21 - 10:15 a.m.

So who the hell am I?

Well, I'm another guy with an online diary. But other than that, here are my vitals:

Name: Satanichu

Gender: Male

Location: A redneck fundie cesspool otherwise called Texas. I am looking to relocate in the future.

Age/sign: Born 1981, Scorpio

I look like: 6'3" 190 lbs, white, brown hair, blue eyes. When I get around to it, a picture will be on here.

Religion: I am free of religion. I am a Satanist - the Antireligion.

I dig: Music - Metal, industrial, punk, and much classic/modern rock, including but not limited to: Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, Van Halen, Pantera, Anthrax, Slayer, Nine Inch Nails, Nirvana, Sarrow'z End, Jane's Addiction, Pearl Jam, Rage Against The Machine, Tool, A Perfect Circle, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Stone Temple Pilots, Green Day, Rancid, Alice In Chains, Metallica (They are sellouts but their old shit still rocks) Beck, Soundgarden, Audioslave, System Of A Down, Foo Fighters, Marilyn Manson, Sublime, Smashing Pumpkins, Silverchair, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Deftones, Garbage, Filter, Ministry, Days Of The New, The Cure, Linkin Park, The Urge, The Sex Pistols, Violent Femmes, Dave Matthews Band, Stabbing Westward, Monster Magnet, White/Rob Zombie, Corrosion of Conformity, MC 900 Ft. Jesus, Bloodhound Gang, Body Count and *gasp* Eminem.

Movies: Fight Club, Seven, Silence of the Lambs, Full Metal Jacket, American History X, Half-Baked, any mob movies.

Miscellaneous not-so-guilty pleasures of mine include intelligent, open-minded and attractive women, pissing off christians and other closed-minded people on AOL, anal sex, domination/submission, tall women (5'10 and taller) or really short women (under 5'), pot, beer, hearing from like-minded people, telemarketer and swiss with light mayonnaise on rye bread, fundie cordon bleu, christbot casserole, and other home-cooked delicacies.

I loathe: Fundies, people who don't think pot should be legalized, AOL morons, George W. Bush, boy bands, hypocrites (see also: Fundies), Spam (both the lunch meat and junk mail), people who talk before figuring out what it is they're talking about, greedy corporate bastards, people incapable of any logical objective thought processes, legislated morals, people who think it's cool to act dumber than they are, crusading evangelical public school preacher teachers, ignorance, stupidity, herd conformity, irresponsibility, non-progressive people (see also: Fundies), you (just kidding;), and did I mention Fundies?

FAQ you!

Q: Huh? What? You said you are free from religion, then you said you are a Satanist. What gives?

A: If you are not familiar with Satanism, you are going to have to think outside the traditional judeo-xtian definition of Satan. I don't believe in god, and as such I don't believe in a being called Satan. And if I don't believe in a devil, I don't believe in hell, which means all the fundies telling me I'm going to hell doesn't mean a damn thing to me. A Satanist is his/her higher power, with no need to worship an external deity. To a Satanist, Satan is an archetype; a symbol of individuality and freedom from herd conformity for usually nothing more than conformity's sake. To worship such a symbol is to rob yourself of that freedom, and it brings the same set of contradictions as christianity. This is off-the-wall, but true: People who worship the devil have more in common with christians than with true Satanists. If you want to know more, I suggest you check out Satanism101.com or the Official Church of Satan website. I am not an official member of the CoS, but I agree in large part with their philosophy, and by no means must anyone become a member to be a Satanist. All you have to do is start thinking and living like one. Once again, check those sites and see what you think, in case you're interested. One thing I am not going to do is spoonfeed the answers to everything to you. If you can't do some research on your own, then you need to return to whatever flock of sheep from which you came.

If you still have problems grasping this, please visit my special public relations page. Keep in mind that this page is only for IDIOTS!

Q: Where in the nine hells did you come up with your name? I think it's stupid.

A: And I give two shits about what you think?

At any rate, I came across a Christian web site claiming Pokemon was some ploy devised by Satanists to convert children. Anyone who knows anything about Satanism knows that a philosophy that centers around free will and thought (unlike dogmatic religions like Christianity and Islam) cannot be preached. Then again, there are still ignorant people who think Satanists worship the devil or sacrifice kids or whatever they saw on Geraldo or that HBO movie about the West Memphis Three. If you are interested, do some research. I need not explain how to use a search engine. If you're not a total moron, you can do it. Oh, and I think the Pokemon cartoon is stupid, but somehow I started playing the Game Boy game and liked it. If you think that's stupid...

*flips you off* I DON'T GIVE A RAT'S ASS!

Q: Your diary is stupid and/or offensive. Why are you forcing your views on me?

A: I don't remember forcing you to come here, or making you read to this point. A sensible person can decide for him/herself whether to read something. If you don't like it, go away. If you do, thanks for reading.

Q: Why do you hate God?

A: I don't waste time hating myths.

Q: Why do you hate Christianity?

A: Here's something that might surprise you: I don't. My problem is the ignorance, herd mentality and preaching that comes with it, and I call people with these traits "fundies." If you need a religious crutch, go for it, but don't force your beliefs on me whether it's knocking on my door or a religion-based law. If church and state were truly separate, this country would be much better off.

If you have any more questions, email me at [email protected]. I may (doesn't mean I will) answer it, and I may post it in my diary if I feel so inclined. Consider yourself warned.

I love you, Melody.

Last rant - Next rant

Most recent rants!

Queer Eye For The Savior Guy - 2003-08-02
To whom it may concern... - 2003-06-25
Getting in touch with my inner deity - 2003-06-13
Jesus In Drag - 2003-06-11
Heathen Sunday - 2003-05-20


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My diary rings

Who the hell am I? My information and FAQ page.

Survey for my fellow Diaryland members!

Tell A Friend!
Type In Your Name:

Type In Your E-mail:

Your Friend's E-mail:

Your Comments:

Receive copy:


Diary of an Atheist

DragonzLeyr! :: Realm Of The Dragon!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!